Publikoval: Jana | december 28, 2006

Winter fairy-story …

I love winter so much…I love when the snow falling and the weather is freezing. I love walking with my dog…I see roes and deers, snow falling on my coat, I looks like snowmen:) And now I have mp3 player. Today I was out with dog, I listened Frank Sinatra and I feel peace and love. Do you feel sometimes like I? Do you feel love, peace and joy? It isn´t about Christmas but about God. I feel so satisfied and I was smiling:) I love nice thing…no moderne picture, rich jewellery or something like that. I love bright moon and stars, I love lake and forests, I love animals in the forests, I love nice classic music and I love Celtic Woman:)

Celtic Woman

Celtic womanCeltic Woman is the realisation of a dream for Composer and Musical Director, David Downes and Show Producer, Sharon Browne. Together with Dave Kavanagh, Executive Producer of the Show, they created Celtic Woman to feature the very special talents of four young Irish female vocalists and a very exciting young fiddle player.The five women vocalists, Chloe, Lisa, Meav and Órla and fiddle player Mairead are led by David Downes, a prodigious young Irish talent, who has previously worked as musical director of Riverdance. Celtic Woman portrays the unique voices and styles of each of the girls as soloists as well as fantastic ensemble numbers. Performing beautiful and much-loved songs, Celtic Woman features unique renditions of Irish songs such as: “Danny Boy,” timeless classics like “Ave Maria”, contemporary songs such as Enya’s “Orinoco Flow” and Clannad’s “Harry’s Game”, and a host of spellbinding original songs created by David Downes.Celtic Woman started life as a 90-minute show for PBS, which premiered in the US in March 2005. The show was broadcast on over 300 stations and such was its success that it was developed into a full scale touring production.

If you can watch and listen one of their songs click on: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUFnKLu4w9s

I love this song so much, the words are:

I hear a baby crying
A sad sound, a loney sound
I want to take her in my arms
And then I dry away all her tears

I see a boy, who’s frightened
A young boy, with old eyes
I long to say ‘You’re welcome here,
You can be happy now that you’re warm’

We’re all a part of one world
We all can share the same dream
And if you just reach out to me
Then you will find deep down inside
I’m just like you

Loud voices raised in anger
Speak harsh words, such cruel words
Why do they speak so selfishly
When we have got so much we can share?

So let your hearts be open
And reach out with all your love
There are no strangers now
They are our brothers now
And we are one

We’re all a part of one world
We all can share the same dream
And if you just reach out to me
Then will find deep down inside
I’m just like you

We’re all a part of one world
We all can share the same dream
And if you just reach out to me
Then will find deep down inside
I’m just like you

I’m just like you


Pridaj komentár

Kategórie

